Instagram has introduced another new feature called Recently Deleted. There, users will be able to restore their recently deleted posts. Those posts will be protected and disappear from other's feeds for 30 days. Moreover, Instagram has added new protections to prevent photos and videos from being deleted by hackers. After being hacked, actors have been using hacked Instagram accounts to spread rumours and spread misleading information about their upcoming projects.
How it works
What is Archive access? Archive access lets you view all of the content from your account. However, only the stories you have saved will be viewable. You can move ahead in your reading of the story (as well as stop and revise) by clicking on the star rating update on that story, but failing that, Archive will only show a future reading of that story in the Recently Deleted folder. The Archive will keep all of the contexts around that story to see pictures taken simultaneously as the story was being read. It will also show any comments made in Insta story.
- To access the folder, users will have to go to Settings, followed by Account and Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app
- Deleted stories that are not in your Archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours. Everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later
- During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app. From there, you can either restore or permanently delete it. Check out Instagram's Help Centre for further details
LET'S GET SH*T DONE, TOGETHER!
If you are an entrepreneur, we're here to help you launch your ideas to the world. Get the advice you need to start, learn, build, and grow your business today. Subscribe here for free access to our library of resources.